2005-11-24

looking for a good desktop aggregator

Posted in aggregator trials at 12:38 am by cori

My dear Rojo seems to be having problems lately, at least for me, and I’m tired of missing hours of bloggy goodness without decent recourse, so I’m looking for a desktop backup plan.

The sole and only absolute criterion for me is that I be able to read my feeds in the safe and effective “River of News” style – way back when (almost a year ago now – when my blog was still on Blogspot) that was what I was looking for when I discovered MyFeedster. Rojo took its place when I started to get better results from it, and I’m addicted to the ease of use that the river allows.

Other than that I’ll judge each on its merits, and I’ll be posting about each one I try here.

1 Comment »


Leave a Reply

