2005-12-02

Attention on TV

Posted in attention at 2:11 pm by cori

Oliver Thylmann, one of my new finds via the Corante Network says:

Now we analyse click streams, in the future also view streams.

I couldn’t agree more, and in fact said as much in my (revised) post today at elliptical….  I didn’t happen to mention TV there, instead the example I chose was cell phones, but the idea’s the same.  More focussed advertising, from things like TV, will be in pour attention stream in the not-too-distant future.  Think about what TiVo is doing.

I’m not much for advertising, but at least if I can choose what I see then we’re a little better off.

technorati tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

